Friday , June 23 2017
moneygram

Top African Festivals in Germany 2017!

African fashion seduces Europe! Rama Diaw (middle) and her models present her collections in the old city of Würzburg during the 2016 Africa Festival. The Senegalese designer will be at the biggest festival of African music and culture in Europe from 25-28 May 2017 / © Bugs Steffen


The annual summer season of African music and culture in Germany is on with various events, including live concerts and parading the crème de la crème of artistes from the continent and the Diaspora
. Here are the top festivals:

 

Black International Cinema Berlin │ 12-14 May/Berlin, Haus der Demokratie │ www.black-international-cinema.com

Africa Festival  Wuerzburg │25-28 May / Wuerzburg, Mainwiesen │www.africafestival.org

Kenako-Festival Berlin │8 – 18 June / Berlin, Alexanderplatz │www.kenako-festival.de

Afro-Ruhr Festival │30 June- 2July / Dortmund, Dietrich Keuning-Haus │www.afro-ruhr-festival.de

Afrika Festival Münster │1 – 11 June / Münster, diverse venues │afrika-kooperative.blogspot.de

Afrikatage Heidelberg/Mannheim │ Not yet fixed / Heidelberg & Mannheim │www.afrikatage.de

 Markt der Kulturen Breisach │Not yet fixed / Breisach, Weinfestgelände │www.basar.afrikaba.de

 Afrika Festival Nürnberg │15 – 18 June / Nürnberg, In den Pegnitzwiesen │www.afrika-festival-nuernberg.de

Afrikanisches Kulturfest Frankfurt │7 – 9 July / Frankfurt/Main, Rebstockpark │www.afrikanisches-kulturfest.de

Afrika-Fest Freudenstadt │24 – 25 June / Freudenstadt, Oberer Marktplatz │www.afrika-fest.info

Summerjam Festival  Cologne │30 June – 2 July / Cologne, Fuehlinger See │www.summerjam.de

Afrikatage Landshut │28 – 30 July / Landshut, Alte Kaserne │www.afrikatage-landshut.de

Afrika Festival Stuttgart │7 – 9 July / Stuttgart, Erwin-Schoettle-Platz │www.afrikafestival-stuttgart.de

Sommerfestival der Kulturen Stuttgart│11 – 16 July / Stuttgart, Marktplatz │www.sommerfestival-der-kulturen.de

Afrika-Karibik-Festival Bayreuth │21 – 23 July / Bayreuth, Maximilianstraße │www.afro-karibik-festival.de

Afrika-Orient Kulturfestival Bonn │28 – 30 July / Bonn, Bottlerplatz & Friedensplatz │www.afrika-orient-bonn.de

Afrika-Festival Wiesbaden Not yet fixed/ Wiesbaden, Festivalgelände Gramenz www.black-magic-afrika.de

African Music Festival Emmendingen 4 – 6 August / Emmendingen, Schlossplatz │www.afrikaba.com

Afrika Karibik Festival Aschaffenburg │10 – 13 August / Aschaffenburg, Festplatz │www.karibik-festival.de

Afrikatage Duesseldorf Not yet fixed/ Duesseldorf, Freizeitpark │ www.enije.com

Afro Karibik Festival Frankfurt Not yet fixed/ Frankfurt/Main, Rebstockpark │www.afro-karibik.de

Chiemsee Summer Festival │16 – 19 August / Chiemsee, Übersee │www.chiemsee-summer.de

Afrika Festival Hamburg │25 – 27 August / Hamburg, Große Bergstrasse │www.alafia.de

MitAfrika Festival Cologne │11 – 13 September / Cologne, Schockoladenmuseum │www.festival-mitafrika.com

 

Check Also

Nollywood Queens to be crowned in Ludwigshafen, Germany

The crème de la crème of the Nigerian film industry, popularly called Nollywood, will gather …